Greeley Center for Independence
Board of Directors

Board members provide oversight and direction to enhance our mission, objectives and the services Greeley Center for Independence provides. The board consists of 10–15 elected members who serve a term of three years—many of whom possess personal and/or professional experience with disability.

Current Board Members


Christopher Woodruff (President)

County Assessor
Weld County, Colorado

Shelly Rios (Vice President)

Chief Workforce Officer
Sunrise Community Health

Roch Schmitz (Treasurer)

Bank Officer
First National Bank

Deborah Sergesketter* (Secretary)

Construction Manager (retired)

Nick Berryman

Commercial Broker
Realtec Commercial Real Estate

Charles Connell*

Charles J Connell Law Office

Al Dominguez

County District Attorney (retired)
Weld County, Colorado

Dr. Mary Freitag-Snapp

Doctor of Optometry
Snapp Shots

Chuck Henderson*

Bank Officer (retired)
Wells Fargo

Dodie Lang*

Benefits and Housing Manager

Mike Savage

Greeley Police Department

Stephanie Torrez

Assistant Dean Of Academic Support
University of Northern Colorado

Karen Turner*

Associate Professor
Monfort School of Business
University of Northern Colorado


* Denotes personal or professional experience with disability.


Visit us

2780 28th Avenue, Greeley, Colorado 80634

Learn more

Call us at 970/339-2444 or use our online contact form.